Blogs

A little look into my life …. Week 4

Is it me or do some weeks start at such a pace that even thou it’s Monday it actually feels like it’s Wednesday or Thursday instead.

Monday was a extra long day as I had a doctors appointment after work that of course should been at 5pm but I didn’t get seen till 5:50pm, it was worth waiting and discussing something very personal with the doctor (I’m not ready to talk about it on here yet) that I have been putting off for a few weeks plus I got some cream for my face to help with my skin as I don’t know about anyone else but I really suffer with breakouts and redness all the time due to I’ve been told my hormonal imbalance so I’m hoping this new cream along with the new products I’ve been trying help clear it up.

It wasn’t a good start on Tuesday. Most mornings I drop Jenson off at my parents as my mum or dad take him to school for me, so today was a normal day where I pull up outside their house, take him in, give him a cuddle and kiss goodbye and then I’m back out to the car normally within 5 minutes. Today thou within that short space of time some idiot hit my wing mirror and took it clean off, they hit it that hard that they even damaged their own wing mirror as parts of it was on the floor. The awful thing and the thing that made me so angry is that they didn’t stop, they drove off and didn’t think twice so as mean as it sounds I’m glad they damaged their own wing mirror because it’s their karma.

Work wasn’t much fun today either and I don’t think it will until we break up for the summer break (as I’m writing this it’s only 23 days to go, not that I’m counting) because it’s just so busy at the moment. After work my dad came the rescue with my wing mirror as he has been able to temporarily fix it for me as the main casing or mirror wasn’t damaged and it means that I don’t have to stress and worry about getting a new one for a couple of weeks.

The damage is where the sliver trim is

I also came home to the most amazing magic mail, it was a card from my best friend asking me to be a bridesmaid and to save the date for 2020. Reading this card really made me remember that it is things like this that make you appreciate the people around you and that it isn’t all about the materialistic things in our world.

I also got a letter from Jenson’s teacher today to say he is getting an award on Friday in assembly, sadly I’m unable to go as I have work commitments that I cannot get out of so he has asked grandad if he would go so I’m really happy that someone will be there to watch him.

Wednesday is of course our busiest day cause of how long we’re out of the house for. We didn’t get home today until half six as my sister and boyfriend asked us to meet them at pets at home to choose his fish. We wasn’t allowed to get a goldfish due to the size that they grow, the gentleman we spoke to instead recommended four small fish as they don’t grow to big. Jenson was really happy about this and showed the man in the shop which ones he would like.

Now for their names, they are Bob (stripy), Mo(spotty), Rex (shiny) and Blue (shiny). Now these have swapped already as the day after getting them, he noticed that the stripy fish has blue stripes so this one has of course been changed to Blue and the shiny one is now Bob.

It was another long day at work on Thursday as I had some training at the end of day that took me over my normal finish time. Normally if I have any errands to run I do it before picking Jenson up but today cause I was a lot later then normal, he had to come with me to the supermarket, which he doesn’t enjoy doing especially after a long day at school and after school club.

I really don’t know what happened on Friday but the day was so manic at work but one of those days that if someone said to me what have you achieved today I couldn’t tell them. It’s not been a good week for things breaking either so not only did my wing mirror get broken but my hose attachment broke and my vacuum cleaner gave up, it’s really true what they say that it comes in three’s.

We had a fun day on Saturday, we did go into town in the morning as we needed to pick up a present for a birthday party Jenson is going to tomorrow and I managed to get a new attachment for the hose from Wilko for only £2.50. At lunchtime we headed up to the local fire station with my brother and sister in law as they were having an open day, Jenson had a lovely time and the best part was he got to use a fireman’s hose.

We then spent the afternoon with my parents before I headed out for a rare evening off parenting. It was really nice to go out for the evening with my best mate and to chat without our kids and of course also talk wedding plans.

Sunday Jenson had a birthday party to go to before he was out for the afternoon, it was a football party and he said he really enjoyed it. In the afternoon I did some more tidying and hoovered as my brother and sister in law gave me their old vacuum-cleaner, which I’m incredibly grateful for because I completely forgot how expensive they are.

I also got my curtains hung up and I’m loving how much they brighten up the room. I’m so happy that the lounge section of my lounge / diner is now completed and it’s just diner section that is going to take a little longer to get it finished

New things I’ve been enjoying this week

In the summer I am obsessed with finding new ice lollies and ice creams as they always bring out something new. This week we found these rainbow uni-cone ice creams in the Co-op and they are so tasty, i will definitely be getting us some more of them.

Disney

This week we received the most amazing incredible tees from Closet Geek. I love these tees so much and I’m going to save them to wear for when we go to see The Incredibles 2 in the cinema. If you would like to get your own tees then click here. Also to get some money off use the discount code BRLAURA10.

Small Business of the Week

House of Mouse Handmade is an amazing business run by Laura who makes cozies for cups and also recently has started selling tees.

I came across this lovely business when searching for cozies that were sold in the UK on Etsy. I love the designs of them and they are the most brilliant item to have in your bag on a day out especially if you drink black coffee like myself cause the cups are so incredibly hot and these work wonders.

Where ever I go I take one with me and I have actually got one in each of my bags that I use for days out.

Laura does the most the amazing designs and these below are some of my favourites that I have my eye on cause I need some new ones.

You really do need to check out this business cause these cozies are made so well, I even put mine through the wash and they come out looking like new. So click here to go and place an order today!


Thank you for reading and I hope you have a lovely week

Laura x

Leave a comment