Blogs

A little look into my life …. Week 7

Only two more weeks now left at work before the summer break and it’s so busy. Monday’s are definitely the worse for getting jobs done cause of coming back after the weekend.

I had a bit of a break from Instagram last week as I really do struggle with putting on the face of everything’s okay and nothing is wrong at all so I believe I’m better off just taking a step back. There is some amazing people on there who I chat to regularly and it’s those people that make me remember why I keep doing my account because without them I might have stepped away along time ago. The tiredness in my face is real, the smile is fake and I know once the summer break is here it will be real again cause I’ll get to spend some quality time with Jenson, the person who keeps me going everyday.

Tuesday we went and got his haircut at a different barbers cause he is very fussy and will not go back to a barbers if they let the hair go down his top. He loved the new one we tried and wants to go back there next time, I believe thou it’s because they use coloured hair gel and they put a red one in his hair.

Wednesday was not a good day, I was up all of Tuesday evening unwell so I dropped Jenson at my parents for my dad to take him to school and just came home to sleep. The best thing is I did just sleep for 5 hours and I so needed it because I’m so overtired at the moment. Being a mum thou isn’t an easy life, I had to still pick Jenson up after school today and take him swimming, even thou I felt so poorly I couldn’t let him miss out at all so I sat on the floor with my back against the cold wall and drank original lucozade (it’s something that has always helped me when I’m sick) and waited for him to finish his lesson. It was then home to cook him dinner and lay on the sofa to watch the football.

I felt really sorry for Jenson cause he couldn’t stay up to watch it all, which is a good thing cause when I told him the next day that we had lost he cried and sad that the football was not coming home.

Thursday I went back to work knowing I shouldn’t have done but when you know you have deadlines you have to drag yourself out of bed and to work cause otherwise Friday would have been horrific and I wouldn’t have completed what I need to get done in one day.

On Friday Jenson had his sports day, my brother very kindly went with him for the day as they don’t hold it at the school but instead have it at the local stadium. My mum and sister also went to watch him and I managed to get out of work for a couple of hours to go, plus I got to say hello as thankfully his teacher saw me and let him run over to say hello.

Incredible Tees from Closet Geek

We had such a fun day on Saturday, in the morning we went to see ‘Incredibles 2’ and it was so worth the 14 year wait. I loved this movie so much and never expected to it to be as good as it was because sometimes the second movies as we all know are not as good as the first and I have to admit this was actually better than the first. I loved how they developed all the characters and continue the family storyline but the characters that stood out for me in the movie was Jack Jack and Edna. I will not write anymore about it cause if your reading this I don’t want to spoil the movie for you, all I will write thou is go and see it now it’s honestly as brilliant as everyone is saying it is.

After we finished at the cinema we went and picked my mum up and drove down to East Wittering to see my auntie who has recently brought a holiday place down there. Now I’ve never been to East Wittering and I’m not quite sure why I haven’t because it is gorgeous down there, we went for a little walk on the beach when we arrived and then for some dinner at The Boulevard.

The food was so good and the portion size for the money is amazing value for money. Me and Jenson was going to have pudding after our dinners but after we had eaten we both decided we couldn’t fit it in and that is unheard of for Jenson cause I swear he is never full up.

After dinner we went for another walk on the beach and it was perfect cause the tide had gone out so there was sand to walk on instead of just pebbles. Now Jenson is the biggest fan of the sea and he loved it, I couldn’t actually get him out of the water and we wanted to stay all evening.

We had the most fun collecting shells and pebbles. I would honestly move down near the sea if I could, I feel so at home down there and peaceful. I believe Jenson feels the same as well and maybe one day we will be able to move down there.

We will definitely be taken a few visits to the sea this summer break especially to East Wittering as it isn’t overly expensive to park for the day and I get to see my little boy just enjoy life and be carefree.

On Sunday we had no plans so enjoyed a day at home in the garden, we took a walk down to the shops and collected fossils on our way. We went stopped at the little garden on the way back and watched the birds that were in the pond, we even spotted a new bird neither of us has ever seen before called a Hawaiian Moorhen.

We got the paddling pool out when we got home and Pluto who is a lot bigger than I thought he was going to be. We plan on taking him and our unicorn we have down to the Lido this year as I’ve never taken Jenson there before even thou it’s a 5 minute walk from my parents house.


It’s been another fun packed week and the weekends really do make the weeks worth while when they’re filled with lots of fun and making memories.

It’s only one more week to go till the summer break and I really need to make some plans of things for us to do.

Have a good week

Laura x

Leave a comment